Get your social media ROI
Prove the value of your efforts — and impress your boss while you’re at it — with this free social media ROI calculator. Simply add your information and the tool will tell you your total return in dollars, percentage, leads, and sales.
Calculate your return
Total Facebook visits from campaignAdd the total Facebook visits from your campaign. You can track these with UTM parameters. Or use a timeframe such as the start and end of your Facebook ads. Never heard of UTMs? Follow the steps in this video1,000Please choose a value between 100 - 250,000100250k
Landing page conversion rateIt’s a good idea to send all campaign traffic to a dedicated landing page. This landing page should have some type of lead capture such as email sign-ups. Calculate your conversion rate by dividing the total number of emails collected by the number of page views to the landing page. Then multiply this number by 100 to turn this into a percentage. Example: 100 email addresses collected / 1000 Facebook visits = 0.1 X 100 = 10% Page Conversion Rate.10%Please choose a value between 0% - 50%0%50%
Close rateClose rate means the number of sales calls, presentations, or email outreach activities versus the number of sales you close. To get this number, speak to your sales team. This number is important as it allows us to show that for every 1,000 leads we generate on Facebook, we can expect (as an example) 10 sales.50%Please choose a value between 0% - 100%0%100%
Lifetime customer valueThis is the total revenue you expect the customer to generate over their lifetime. Speak to your sales or analyst team to get this number. Confused? Follow the steps in our blog post here.$1,500Please choose a value between $100 - $50,000$100$50k
Calculate your investment
Total ad spendAdd the total cost of your Facebook ads. This is the total campaign spend.$1,000Please choose a value between $0 - $50,000$0$50k
Content creation costsFor a more accurate view, you can also include the cost of creating the ads. For example, if you hired an agency to design the ads or if you created a video for the campaign, add those numbers to your total campaign spend. If you created other content for the campaign—such as a white paper for lead generation—include that cost here.$500Please choose a value between $0 - $25,000$0$25k
Labor costsHow many hours did your team work on the campaign? Multiply your total hours by your hourly rate.$200Please choose a value between $0 - $5,000$0$5k
Your Return On Investment
- You’ve launched a paid or organic campaign on Facebook
- You’ve used a dedicated landing page with some form of lead capture such as email sign-ups
- You’re sending leads to a sales team who will then turn those leads into sales
Your data is beautiful. Share it.
The calculator on this website is for informational purposes only. The results are estimates and are not a promise or guarantee of an outcome or result; you are solely responsible for use of any information generated using this tool.